Posted by: Tommy | June 10, 2010

Big Decisions

I’m trying to decide which shoes I should have on the trip.  I can only take 1 pair and have it narrowed down to two.  One is a sandal, the other is sandal/shoe.  Both will be durable and will work in a variety of weather conditions.  Potential drawbacks, as I see them: The pure sandal might have issues in the water, plus might sunburn the tops of my feet.  The one that is more shoe-like might be too hot and get sweaty inside.  Stinky feet!  Here are some pictures of the two options.  Please weigh in on the poll.

Tommy

Responses

  1. My husband has the shoe/sandal and loves them. I don’t think you can go wrong. How about this idea – if you don’t like them leave them somewhere and buy a pair of shoes that you like 🙂

  2. Due to the landslide of support for the shoeish sandals and the wise words of Rebecca, I’ve purchased the Keen shoes and have been wearing them today. Thanks to everyone for their input.


Leave a Reply

Categories

